Iguazu Falls Three Frontiers Landmark

The “Three Frontiers Landmark” are stone and cement obelisks built, with the respective colors of the three countries (Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina). It establishes the territorial limits. They are placed in union of Parana and Iguassu river. On Brazilian side, we can see the marks in Argentina and Paraguay.

All of them, set up a triangle, and were built in the beginning of this century.
The Brazilian landmark is placed 6km downtown.

General Observation
Duration: 40 minutes
Hours of operation: from 8 to 6pm. Daily
Basic visit recommendation: Sports clothes